What type of bike trainer to use for a triathlete

This is a question that I get a lot during this time of the year.  There are many different types of bike trainers you can get for the fast approaching indoor season.  Watch the video to help with your choice.

After watching the video let me know what kind of trainer you use and if you like it and why.

 

After watching the video let me know what kind of trainer you use and if you like it and why.

Thanks and Happy Training!
Coach Todd

3 responses to “What type of bike trainer to use for a triathlete

  1. Hi Todd,
    I use a Tacx i-Magic, which is an old version of Tacx’s virtual reality trainers(current version is i-Genius). I have different courses, inc real video of TDF climbs like Alpe de Huez, that really help alleviate trainer boredom. It’s a pricey option, but I don’t think I would be able to spend half as much time on a standard trainer as I do on my interactive setup.

    Scott

    • Scott that is great to hear. I have been hearing lots of good reports about the Tacx trainers. How did you world championship races go? Vegas and London. Wow you were busy over the last month. 🙂

  2. Hi Todd – I’ll email you the details of the Vegas & London races 🙂

Leave a Reply

