Win a signed copy of Tyler Hamilton’s book The Secret Race

Yesterday I had the great opportunity to spend some time with Tyler Hamilton.  He was in Calgary for the annual Calgary Jewish Centre (JCC) fundraiser.  Below is a short video talking a bit about my day and how you can win a signed copy of his new book The Secret Race.

I fully enjoyed my visit with Tyler and I encourage you to read his book.  Be forewarned this is not a happy book.  This is all about the dark side of cycling.  In the next few days I will post an interview I had with Tyler just before he was set to talk to 600+ people.

Thank you Tyler for taking the time from your busy evening to talk to us.  Your life has many lessons to learn from.

 

book 3

 

11 responses to “Win a signed copy of Tyler Hamilton’s book The Secret Race

  1. I am a sprint distance triathlete. I am constantly reading about everyone else’s distance exploits but I haven’t had the courage to move up to olympic distance yet. SOOOO, if I knew I couldn’t fail I would go all the way and do an Ironman distance.

  2. Ok guys this question does not have to be that hard. Here is my answer? I would hit that ski jump at COP (the one that I fractured my leg on) again if I knew I could land it safely. 🙂

  3. Had to think about this one a bit! Given what my I have been up to in the winter this past year while following my daughter around, I think I would enter a cross country ski race. Not sure of the distance, but most any would do!

  4. If failure was not an option, I would quit my job and start a personal training business specifically geared to helping people over 45 become more physically fit and working towards a more active lifestyle. For me personally I’d enter an ironMan so I can take it off my bucket list.

  5. Whoops that last reply got posted by me, not potatochip. Sometimes I hate computers. Lol

  6. Suzanne Magner

    I would write my own book – a novel. And it would be so awesome that it made it into Oprah’s book club, where some movie execs would find it and want to turn it into a movie, for which I would write the screenplay adaption. Then, I would win an Oscar. That’s what I would do.

    • That is soooo Cool Suzanne.

      My advice…start writing. You never know what will happen until you tri.
      Here is a challenge for you. Write every day. Even if it is only 5 – 10 words. By the end of a few months you will be amazed at what you have.

      Good Luck!

  7. Richard Jansen

    Hmmm…. a number of things come to mind. If you would have asked me a few years ago, the answer would definitely have been to finish climbing the seven summits (done 2, 5 toughest ones left…), but since I caught the triathlon bug in 2011, I’d say finish an Ironman would be awesome! If money were not an issue, I’d become a travel writer and do all of the above in the process 🙂

  8. Very cool Richard! Two of the Seven summits. Wow.

    Ironman is an awesome adventure.

  9. I scared myself silly a few years back whitewater kayaking. For me it would be kayaking the Zambezi without drowning, serious injury or becoming crocodile bait. Check out the videos and you will know what I mean.

Leave a Reply

