Thank You!!!!

Back in March 7 I hit a jump skiing and ended up having a fracture of my lower leg.

Looking back this was not one of my better decisions. šŸ™‚
This sidelined me for 7 weeks until I had my last xray showing that the bone had healed.
Which was 2 days before I departed for the No Limits Wildflower training camp.

Once in Sunny California I found that I could swim, bike and run slow. I think there is something in the air down there. šŸ™‚

As I was walking around in crutches and a cast I kept wondering how this camp and race would go. I never did cross the idea of the camp off. I am a bit stubborn that way. In the end I was able to complete the camp and the race and get across the finish line to receive my finish medal. Those silly things become very valuable when you are unable to get one.

Throughout my downtime period I had support from so many people that I feel I need to acknowledge them.

1st to all my athletes who had to put up with me sitting on a chair while I coached from the deck and floor and not being able to run during my brick classes. This was very hard for all of us. So thank you!

2nd to Mary for coming in to sub some of my classes. I thought I could do it all. Nope. Thanks Mary.

3rd to all the brick athletes who helped me open up the store early Tuesday and Saturday mornings.

4th to the staff of Tri-It for assisting me with whatever I asked of them.

5th to the amazing support from the JCC staff and community. Really unexpected and I loved it! šŸ™‚

6th to the medical staff who got me back training so quickly. Louise, Kevin, Lori and Rob.

7th to my family for putting up with me and my limitations while slowed down.

8th to all the people I did not know who asked how I was doing and how it happened. It is crazy what strangers will do.

For me to go from crutches and a cast to the finish line of Wildflower in such a crazy time leaves me speachless. It has been a crazy ride and I am looking forward to getting all of you faster than you dream and get across your finish line with your arms held high.

Once again Thank You for all of your support!

One response to “Thank You!!!!

  1. You’re welcome. We all “get by with a little help from our friends” šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

