Running a Marathon Blindfolded to Raise Money and Awareness for the CNIB

Have you ever tried to raise money for a cause? There are many races and events each year that allow people the opportunity to do so. For example the MS Bike Tour and Conquer Cancer. Last year I raised over $5000 for Prostate Cancer while training for Ironman Canada. I set a goal of raising $5000 and at first this was a very scary thought. Slowly but surely the funds came in and I found poeple to be extremely generous. A short while ago I interviewed Phil Schuman (philipschuman.com) about his unique way of raining money for the CNIB by running a marathon blindfolded. Watch the interview below to hear Phil’s great story…..

2 responses to “Running a Marathon Blindfolded to Raise Money and Awareness for the CNIB

  1. That’s insane!!!! I don’t think I’d even consider doing something like that. What about you Todd?

  2. I think what Phil did is truly challenging and I am not sure if I am up to it. I don’t think I could handle being dizzy at the end for that long. Definitely a great way to appreciate our gift of vision.

    Maybe a 5 Km? 🙂

Leave a Reply

