Movitation to train – What do you think when you 1st wake up?

Question: What do you think when you first wake up? Many of us train at odd hours. Some in the late evening while others in the early morning. It can be so hard to get out of your nice warm comfortable bed to train. But in order to reach our goals we need to get up and start moving. I want to know what are your thoughts when you 1st wake up? What do you say to yourself to get you to your workout. I am sure there are many interesting strategies. Post yours below:

 

3 responses to “Movitation to train – What do you think when you 1st wake up?

  1. One of the last things I do before going to bed at night is plan the next day. I look at my work calendar for all my appointments, and schedule in when I’m going to fit the training in (before work, at lunch or evening). Once I’ve penciled in an early morning workout, it’s a lot easier for me to drag my butt out of bed. We have a young family too, so time is very precious. If I have an hour to work out and that’s it, I’m going to do it because I know I’ll never be able to make it up later in the day.

  2. I have a routine that doesn’t vary. M-F 5:45am at the gym, Sat 7:30am and Sun 8am. The routine is great because I will automatically wake up so I don’t have to think about it. On those occasions when I am really tired, I do need to tell myself that when I don’t want to go to the gym that is when I need to do it the most…and I never regret it!

  3. Those are great ideas Brian and Linda. I like the idea of planning ahead so you know what is coming up each day. Tonight is thursday swim class. 🙂

Leave a Reply

